top of page
B3.2023. Séverine A. BERTHELOT.jpg

About

"I am the product of a subtle blend of the North, the South, the West, and the East through my origins and life experiences. I don't have multiple identities; I have a singular one made up of all the elements that have shaped it. Any differences that could have arisen have been transformed into complementarities, thanks to quality teachers and coaches such as Antonio Ferreira (Studio de l'Aigle, Paris), Pico Berkowith (Closed Class Sanford Meisner Method), Pascal Luneau, Bernard Hiller (Constantin Stanislavski and Lee Strasberg Methods in Paris & Hamburg), Enrique Morales, a director (Drama School in Bueno Aires). These have all unified in service to Creativity and my profession as an actress"

Childhood

Severine was born in Paris and left France at the age of 18 months. This expatriation allowed her to discover and open up to other cultures. A very sporty person (athletics, marathon, volleyball, diving), she also discovered theater in various international schools and high schools where she was a student. After performing in Molière's 'Les Fourberies de Scapin' and 'Les Précieuses Ridicules,' it was a revelation: 'One day, I will be an actress.' Her abilities for metamorphosis and adaptation earned her the nickname 'The Chameleon,' yet she decided to pursue a more conventional path.

Journey

Trained and employed by the world leader in certification, security, inspection, and risk management for several years, Severine later joins an embassy in Africa. There, she is responsible for protocol, works on cultural projects, and micro-economic initiatives. During this time, she collaborates with resident diplomats, international organizations, and the United Nations on protecting and assisting displaced persons and war victims. Five years later, she leaves her embassy position to become the administrative and financial director of a medical clinic. However, an ever-growing and compelling urge leads her to depart from this well-established professional situation in 2007: to pursue acting

Today

Severine can be seen in various television series (such as Franck Brett's 'Balthazar,' Nicolas Herdt's 'Joséphine Ange Gardien,' Patrick Grandperret's 'Victor Sauvage,' and Jean-Marc Brondolo's 'Les Hommes de l'Ombre'). She also performs in short films that have often received awards (Nicolas Khamsopha's 'Joyeux anniversaire,' Crystal V. Lesser's 'Je suis une icône,' F. Manga's 'Mauw-Hack'), as well as feature films ('Les enfants des autres' by Rebecca Zlotowski, 'Paris to Paris' by M. Hossein Latifi, 'Hikikomori' by Sophie Attelann), and commercials (Gustave Roussy, Total, TV5, OUI.sncf, Allianz, APEC). Additionally, she engages in voice-over work (for Cité des Sciences et de l'Industrie, Spie, Vania, Jurathermes, documentaries). Severine has also ventured into radio (as a columnist on On Air TV radio) and hasn't overlooked theater ('Une femme nommée Marie' by Robert Hossein, 'À fleur de larmes' by Antonin Gouilloud, 'N'oublie pas les chevaux écumants du passé' by Christiane Singer).

Today, Severine is more active than ever: alongside her filming commitments, she continues her training with Pico Berkowitch (Sanford Meisner Method), writes, and prepares for directing."

bottom of page

top of page
B3.2023. Séverine A. BERTHELOT.jpg

​À propos

"Je suis le fruit d'un subtil mélange entre le Nord, le Sud, l'Ouest et l'Est par mes origines, mes expériences de vie. Je n'ai pas plusieurs identités, j'en ai une seule faite de tous les éléments qui l'ont façonnée. Et les différences qui auraient pu en résulter, grâce à des professeurs et coaches de qualité tels que Antonio Ferreira (Studio de l'Aigle, Paris), Pico Berkowith (Classe fermée Méthode Sanford Meisner), Pascal Luneau, Bernard Hiller (Méthodes Constantin Stanislavski et Lee Strasberg à Paris & Hamburg), Enrique Morales metteur en scène (école d'Art Dramatique de Bueno-Aires), elles se sont transformées en complémentarités, toutes unifiées au service de la Créativité et de ma profession de comédienne"

Enfance

Séverine est née à Paris et quitte la France à l’âge de 18 mois. Cette expatriation lui permet de découvrir & de s’ouvrir à d’autres cultures. Très sportive (athlétisme, marathon, volley, plongée), elle découvre également le théâtre dans les différentes écoles et lycées internationaux où elle est élève. Après avoir joué « Les Fourberies de Scapin » et « Les Précieuses Ridicules » de Molière, c’est la révélation : « un jour, je serai actrice ». Ses capacités de métamorphose et d'adaptation lui vaudront d'être surnommée "Le caméléon", pourtant elle décide de suivre une voie plus conventionnelle. 

Parcours

Formée et engagée par le leader mondial dans les domaines de la certification, la sécurisation, l'inspection et la gestion de risques durant plusieurs années, Séverine intègre plus tard une ambassade en Afrique, où elle est chargée du protocole, travaille sur les projets culturels, les micro-projets économiques. Durant cette période, elle travaille également de concert avec les diplomates en place, les organismes internationaux et les Nations Unies, à la protection et à la prise en charge des déplacés et des victimes de guerre. Elle quitte son poste à l’ambassade cinq ans plus tard pour celui de directeur administratif et financier de clinique médicale. Mais un appel toujours plus fort et grandissant la pousse à quitter cette situation professionnelle bien établie en 2007: Jouer la comédie​.  

Aujourd'hui

On peut découvrir Séverine dans des séries télévisées (Balthazar de Franck Brett, Joséphine Ange Gardien de Nicolas Herdt, Victor Sauvage de Patrick Grandperret, Les Hommes de l'Ombre de Jean-Marc Brondolo). Elle joue également dans des courts-métrages qui ont été souvent primés (Joyeux anniversaire de Nicolas Khamsopha, Je suis une icône de Crystal V. Lesser, Mauw-Hack de F.Manga) et des longs-métrages (Les enfants des autres de Rebecca Zlotowski, Paris to Paris de M. Hossein Latifi, Hikikomori de Sophie Attelann), des publicités (Gustave Roussy, Total, TV5,OUI.sncf, Allianz, APEC). Elle fait également de la voix-off (Cité des Sciences et de l'Industrie, Spie, Vania, Jurathermes, documentaires). Séverine a également fait de la radio (chroniqueuse sur On Air TV radio) sans oublier du théâtre (Une femme nommée Marie de Robert Hossein, À fleur de larmes d'Antonin Gouilloud, N'oublie pas les chevaux écumants du passé de Christiane Singer)

Aujourd'hui, Séverine est plus active que jamais: en marge des tournages, elle poursuit parallèlement sa formation auprès de Pico Berkowitch (Méthode Sanford Meisner), écrit et se prépare à réaliser

bottom of page